We can help you make your website Accessibility Compliant

Recent regulations around the world require all government related websites to be WCAG 2.0 AA compliant. This applies to:

  • Federal government websites

  • Provincial / State government websites

  • Municipal government websites

  • Government services websites (for example, municipal library sites)

  • Non-profit organizations that receive government funding (includes many industry associations)

  • Charitable organizations and foundations that receive government funding

For example, in 2015 the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) became law and applies to all levels of government - see

The specific requirements will probably change over time, but the core elements of Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 (level AA) are detailed at

Recently some WordPress themes became available that were designed to cover all of the core requirements for accessibility compliance, for example:

By using one of these themes all of our work will automatically be Accessibility Compliant (including any eCommerce pages if needed later on) which will save a lot of time, effort and reduce cost.

Back to Top